The Rolling Stones - It's Only Rock 'n' Roll


In stock

Quick Overview


View Detail

Release info:

Produced by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards under their Glimmer Twins guise, It's Only Rock'n'Roll was another number one album in the US in 1974, and contains two hit singles, the title track and a great reworking of an old Motown favourite, The Temptations' 'Ain't Too Proud To Beg'. Guy Peellaert's fin de siŠcle sleeve beautifully captures the mood of the times. Mick Taylor ended his tenure with some wonderful guitar work on 'Time Waits For No One'while his eventual replacement Ronnie Wood hosted the sessions for 'It's Only Rock'n'Roll (But I Like It)', a concert favourite to this day.


  1. If You Can't Rock Me
  2. Ain't Too Proud To Beg
  3. It's Only Rock'n'Roll (But I Like It)
  4. Till The Next Goodbye
  5. Time Waits For No One
  6. Luxury
  7. Dance Little Sister
  8. If You Really Want To Be My Friend
  9. Short And Curlies
  10. Fingerprint File


Artist Rolling Stones, The
Title It's Only Rock 'N' Roll
Label Commercial Marketing
Format Audio CD
Release Date 04-May-09