Matthias Tanzmann - Fabric 69


In stock

Quick Overview

Latest in the Fabric Live series of guest compilations. Released 20th August 2012.

View Detail

Matthias Tanzmann crafts fabric 65 into a chunky and mesmerizing episode of the definitive compilation series. Featuring classics (Silicone Soul ‘Right On, Right On’ Tanzmann remix) alongside current cuts (Maya Jane Coles ‘Not Listening’) entwined together in his own unique style, the mix is an insight into a longstanding hero of the house music community.

“The first records I bought were 90s techno from German labels like Harthouse or EyeQ. Later in the mid 90s I discovered house when I listened to stuff like St. Germain ‘Boulevard’ or Matthew Herbert's ‘Around The House’. Especially listening to Matthew Herbert performing live with Dani Siciliano – that blew my mind.” - Matthias Tanzmann

Tanzmann embeds elements from these influences into his own musical personality. An atmospheric mix, it retains a solid drive throughout from the steady pace of Monkey Maffia’s deep and melodic ‘Sources From The Past’ to the mischievious groove of ’Butt’ from Jeff Moore & Jamie Lie A Kwie. Gathering speed as the story unfolds into the hypnotic and sultry tones of Alexis Cabrera’s ‘Everything’ before the percussive explosion of Just Be’s ‘Rain Come Down’ makes a climactic end.

“fabric is one of the greatest clubs with one of the best sound systems in the world. Playing there to me is always a pleasure and honour and compiling a CD even more. In my mix I wanted to show music that touches me right now, and at the same time won’t be so popular that it will be out of fashion after this year. I would like the CD to be enjoyable for many years to come.” - Matthias Tanzmann



01. Minimono - Venus
02. Clockwork & Avatism - One Trick Pony
03. Monkey Maffia - Sources From The Past
04. Maya Jane Coles - Not Listening
05. Matthias Tanzmann - Konoa
06. Shenoda - The Question
07. Davide Squillace Feat. Alex Nazar - Do Somebody
08. Jeff Moore & Jamie Lie A Kwie - Butt
09. Silicone Soul - Right On, Right On (Matthias Tanzmann Remix)
10. Guido Schneider & Florian Schirmacher - In The Toilette (Philip Bader Remix)
11. Alexis Cabrera - Everything
12. MFD - MFD 1.3
13. Just Be - Rain Come Down

Artist Matthias Tanzmann
Title Fabric 69
Label Fabric Worldwide
Format CD
Release Date 20th August 2012
Cat Number FABRIC129