White Lies - FIVE


In stock

Quick Overview

Deluxe indies only blue heavyweight vinyl + exclusive booklet + download released 1st February 2019
View Detail

New album from West-London trio White Lies, which sees them scaling new creative heights with re-energised confidence.

The album will be released in early 2019, marking a decade of White Lies’ existence whilst cementing their new home at [PIAS] Recordings.

The writing and recording process took in both sides of the Atlantic, including a creative sojourn to Los Angeles where they worked on new material with old acquaintance Ed Buller - producer of two previous White Lies albums, including the band’s chart-topping debut ‘To Lose My Life’.

The band enlisted engineer James Brown (Arctic Monkeys, Foo Fighters) and renowned producer Flood, who can also be heard contributing synths and keys on a couple of tracks, whilst eminent Grammy Award recipient Alan Moulder (Smashing Pumpkins, Nine Inch Nails, The Killers), having worked on the band’s first two albums, returns to mix the album.


1. Time To Give
2. Never Alone
3. Finish Line
4. Kick Me
5. Tokyo
6. Jo?
7. Denial
8. Believe It
9. Fire And Wings

Artist White Lies
Title FIVE
Label [PIAS]
Format Indies Only Deluxe Blue LP + Booklet + Download
Release Date 1st February 2019
Cat Number PIASR445LPX

You may also be interested in the following product(s)