TV On The Radio - Return To Cookie Mountain


Out of stock

Quick Overview

Reissued 10th May 2019

TV On The Radio's story is one of synchronicity, of serendipity, of epiphany. TVOTR began with Tunde Adebimpe (vocals) and David Sitek (multi‐instrumentalist and production kingpin) being roommates, drinking way too much coffee, making art: comics, movies, paintings. They started trading tapes of each other's four track recordings and thought it'd be fun to try to make "a real record" out of all that stuff.

Touch And Go released TV On The Radio’s stunning EP “Young Liars” in July 2003, and it immediately marked them out as one of the most musically innovative bands to have emerged in years. Their debut full‐length “Desperate Youth, Bloodthirsty Babes” set 2004 off to a dramatically positive start. With new member Kyp Malone sharing songwriting, guitar and vocal duties, TVOTR was quickly on the path to the being one of the most talked‐about new groups in America. After touring as a trio, Jaleel Bunton (drums) and Gerard Smith (bass) joined the band to create the official TVOTR line up.

The band’s second studio album, Return to Cookie Mountain, leaked in early 2006 and garnered pre‐release praise from such outlets as Pitchfork before its official release in July.  

Return to Cookie Mountain  is filled with guest appearances from David Bowie, Celebration, Antibalas, Blonde Redhead, and Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Nick Zinner.


I Was A Lover
Wolf Like Me
A Method
Let The Devil In
Dirty Whirl
Blues From Down Here
Wash The Day Away

Artist TV On The Radio
Title Return To Cookie Mountain
Label Touch and Go Records
Format LP
Release Date 10th May 2019
Cat Number TG268LP