Throwing Snow - Loma


In stock

Quick Overview

Released 30th November - pressed on coloured vinyl (one yellow disc, one green). Cut and mastered by Matt Colton.

View Detail

Throwing Snow returns to Houndstooth for the anticipated album, ‘LOMA’.

Compiling all eight tracks from the four-part series, the package will be pressed to vinyl for the first time, accompanied with a brand new, 11-minute extended remix from Brooklyn-based Octo Octa (100% Silk/Running Back/Honey Soundsystem). Opening with the held-back, break-neck stepper of ‘Simmer’, through to the jagged-edge, half time DnB bomb of ‘Vulpine’ and the lightly swung, garage-infused blows of ‘Subtitles’, this marks Ross Tones’ (AKA Throwing Snow) most varied and proficient work to date on one of 2018's most essential imprints.


  1. Simmer
  2. Myriad
  3. Trébucher
  4. Subtitles
  5. Tantrum
  6. Vulpine
  7. Minotaurs
  8. V
  9. Simmer (Octo Octa’s Bring Forth Peace From Pain Mix)

Artist Throwing Snow
Title Loma
Label Houndstooth
Format Coloured vinyl double LP
Release Date 30th November
Cat Number HTH102