The Streets - Everything Is Borrowed


Out of stock

Quick Overview

Reissued 31st May 2019

Released in September 2008, ‘Everything Is Borrowed’ became the bands fourth consecutive Top 10 album. ‘The Title was described by Mike Skinner as “all about peaceful, positive vibes” and in the six years from when ‘Original Pirate Material’ was released, The Streets and Skinner undoubtedly became the voice of a generation. This album will be reissued on a 1LP heavyweight vinyl. 

The album formed a prominent part of the bands 2018 and 2019 Greatest Hits Tour. ‘The Escapist’, with the first single from the album, becoming an instant classic when it originally dropped as a free download to an unexpecting audience ahead of the album release. It was the first new music from the band for over two years and has stood the test of time and is one of the most eagerly anticipated tracks of the recent live shows. Likewise, the albums other two singles, ‘Everything Is Borrowed’ and ‘Heaven For the Weather’, have also become a bedrocks of the tour.

1. Everything Is Borrowed
2. Heaven For The Weather
3. I Love You More (Than You LIke Me)
4. The Way Of The Dodo
5. On The Flip Of A Coin
6. On The Edge Of A Cliff

7. Never Give In
8. The Sherry Ends
9. Alleged Legends
10. The Strongest Person I Know
11. The Escapist

Artist The Streets
Title Everything Is Borrowed
Label Rhino
Format Limited LP
Release Date 31st May 2019
Cat Number 0190295472930

You may also be interested in the following product(s)