Stereolab - Transient Random-Noise Bursts With Announcements


In stock

Quick Overview

Reissue released 3rd May 2019
View Detail

3 May 2019 sees the start of Stereolab's 7 album reissue campaign when 1993's 'Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements' and 1994's 'Mars Audiac Quintet' will be the first albums reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and re-mastered editions on vinyl.

Each album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2" tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes.


A1. Tone Burst
A2. Our Trinitone Blast
A3. Pack Yr Romantic Mind
B1. I’m Going Out Of My Way
B2. Golden Ball
B3. Pause
C1. Jenny Ondioline
D1. Analogue Rock
D2. Crest
D3. Lock-Groove Lullaby
E1. Fragments
E2. Jenny Ondioline [7"/EP Version - Alternative Mix]
E3. Drum - Backwards Bass - Organ [Jenny Ondioline Breakdown Full Version]
E4. Analogue Rock [Original Mix]
E5. Pause [Original Mix]
E6. French Disco [Early Version Mix]
F1. Jenny Ondioline Part 2 [Breakdown Mix]
F2. Fruition - Demo
F3. I'm Going Out Of My Way - Demo
F4. French Disco - Demo
F5. Lock Groove Lullaby - Demo
F6. Jenny Ondioline - Demo
F7. Pause - Demo

Artist Stereolab
Title Transient Random-Noise Bursts With Announcements
Label Duophonic
Format Triple LP
Release Date 3rd May 2019
Cat Number D-UHF-D02R