Stereolab - Mars Audiac Quintet


In stock

Quick Overview

Reissue released 3rd May 2019
View Detail

3 May 2019 sees the start of Stereolab's 7 album reissue campaign when 1993's 'Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements' and 1994's 'Mars Audiac Quintet' will be the first albums reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and re-mastered editions on vinyl.

Each album has been re-mastered from the original 1/2" tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4 track demos and unreleased mixes.

Fold-out poster insert with lyrics and sleevenotes from Laetitia Sadier and Tim Gane.

Vinyl comes in bespoke gatefold sleeve with digital download card housed inside a heavyweight clear PVC wallet.


A1. Three-Dee Melodie
A2. Wow And Flutter
A3. Transona Five
A4. Des Etoiles Electroniques
B1. Ping Pong
B2. Anamorphose
B3. Three Longers Later
C1. Nihilist Assault Group
C2. International Colouring Contest
C3. The Stars Our Destination
C4. Transporte Sans Bouger
D1. L’Enfer Des Formes
D2. Outer Accelerator
D3. New Orthophony
D4. Fiery Yellow
E1. Ulan Bator
E2. Klang Tone
E3. Melochord Seventy-Five [Original Pulse Version]
E4. Outer Accelerator - [Original Mix]
F1. Nihilist Assault Group - Part 6
F2. Wow And Flutter [7"/EP Version - Alternative Mix]
F3. Des Etoile Electroniques - Demo
F4. Ping Pong- Demo
F5. The Stars Our Destination - Demo
F6. Three Longers Later - Demo
F7. Transona Five - Demo
F8. Transporté Sans Bouger - Demo

Artist Stereolab
Title Mars Audiac Quintet
Label Duophonic
Format Triple LP
Release Date 3rd May 2019
Cat Number D-UHF-D05R