Serpentwithfeet - Soil


In stock

Quick Overview

Limited Edition Opaque Yellow LP + Download.

View Detail

The experimental R&B/gospel singer weaves together intricately layered harmonies, a sumptuous bottom register (which beautifully counterbalances his fluttering tenor) and ballsy sonic experimentation to deliver an astonishing full-length declaration of intent .

This is a return to the sensibilities and wide-eyed curiosity of his musical youth before symmetry and sterile soundscapes ruled the roost. He’s developed an unctuous sound that suggests billowing clouds and the dense, plodding stomp of 12-bar blues. fans of Frank Ocean, James Blake, Sampha and Moses Sumney need to hear this!



  1. Whisper
  2. Messy
  3. Wrong Tree
  4. Fragrant
  5. Mourning Song
  6. Cherubim
  7. Seedless
  8. Invoice
  9. Waft
  10. Slow Syrip
  11. Bless Ur Heart

Artist Serpentwithfeet
Title Soil
Label Secretly Canadian
Format Ltd Edition LP
Release Date 8th June 2018
Cat Number SC366