Rustin Man - Drift Code


In stock

Quick Overview

Deluxe heavyweight Vinyl + 12" Photo Print + Booklet + Download released 1st February 2019
View Detail

Rustin Man aka Paul Webb announces his return. Webb, formerly the bass player in Talk Talk, releases his new album ‘Drift Code’ via Domino.

Recorded at his Essex home, a converted barn three miles from the nearest village, the record has a warm, wise kind of euphoria to it, coupled with an acute sense of storytelling and surreality.

Webb has released one record under the moniker Rustin Man so far - the superb ‘Out Of Season’ in 2002, a collaboration with Beth Gibbons of Portishead. 

“Like Robert Wyatt, Webb finds the sweet spot between the playful and the mournful” - Loud & Quiet


Vanishing Heart
Judgement Train
Brings Me Joy
Our Tomorrows
Euphonium Dream
The World’s In Town
Light The Light
Martian Garden
All Summer

Artist Rustin Man
Title Drift Code
Label Domino
Format Deluxe LP + Photoprint + Booklet + Download
Release Date 1st February 2019
Cat Number WIGLP414X

You may also be interested in the following product(s)