Roy Ayers - Virgin Ubiquity: Unreleased Recordings 1976 - 1981


In stock

Quick Overview

180g vinyl with brand new sleeve notes written by Sean P. Released 17th January 2020
View Detail

BBE Music announces the first repress of the classic Roy Ayers albums ‘Virgin Ubiquity’ 1 and 2 since 2006, on luxurious 180g vinyl with brand new sleeve notes written by Sean P. The music on 'Virgin Ubiquity' was selected and mixed down from previously unreleased multi-tracks recorded between 1976 & 1981, which Roy had in storage. It's all unmistakably Ayers, but is diverse and fresh enough to be more than a mere adjunct to one of his most productive and popular periods - testament to his and his musicians' creative abilities, as much of most revered Ayers output stems from this time. These discoveries take their place beside some illustrious company in a timeline bookended by 'Everybody Loves The Sunshine' and 'Africa, Center Of The World', several solo and Ubiquity albums, collaborations with Wayne Henderson & Fela Kuti, as well as guesting on LPs by Buster Williams and Herbie Mann. Out of print on vinyl and CD for over a decade now, BBE is delighted to re- present these groundbreaking Roy Ayers titles, neatly coinciding with the 45th anniversary of his classic album ‘Mystic Voyage’ and a UK tour to commemorate it during April 2020.


Disc: 1
1. Oh What A Lonely Feeling
2. Boogie Down
3. What's The T?
4. Sugar
5. Mystery Of Love
6. I Really Love You

Disc: 2
1. Mystic Voyage (Version)
2. Green And Gold
3. I Just Wanna Give It Up
4. Brand New Feeling
5. Together Forever
6. I Did It In Seattle
7. I Am Your Mind

Artist Roy Ayers
Title Virgin Ubiquity: Unreleased Recordings 1976 - 1981
Label BBE Music
Format Double LP
Release Date 17th January 2020
Cat Number BBE535ALP

You may also be interested in the following product(s)