Reverend Horton Heat - Whole New Life


Out of stock

Quick Overview

Released 30th November 2018

It's a Whole New Life for Reverend Horton Heat, and Jim Heath and company are celebrating it on the new album of that name. The title refers partly to the configuration of the Heat band, Heath tells Billboard. He and longtime bassist Jimbo Wallace have added not only a new drummer, RJ Contreras, but also a piano player, Matt Jordan, which has broadened the palette the group is operating from on the album's 11 tracks -- mostly spirited rockabilly, including a cover of Elvis Presley's "Viva Las Vegas," with a side trip to N'awlins in "Tchoupitoulas Street."

Reverend Horton Heat released their first album, Smoke ‘Em If You Got ‘Em, on Sub Pop in 1990, just as grunge was getting its teeth into the world. However, unlike their plaid-clad contemporaries they played psychobilly and rockabilly music and dressed as if the ‘50s had never ended. They have have a rich history of touring, firstly on the coattails of Motorhead and Sex Pistols whilst giving a leg-up to bands such as Soundgarden, Marilyn Manson, Nine Inch Nails and White Zombie. Their 12th album and first in four years is Whole New Life.


A1 Whole New Life  
A2 Hog Tyin' Woman  
A3 Hate To See You Cry  
A4 Got It In My Pocket  
A5 Don't Let Go Of Me  
B1 Ride Before You Fall  
B2 Tchoupitoulas Street  
B3 Sunrise Through The Power Lines  
B4 Wonky  
B5 Perfect  
B6 Viva Las Vegas

Artist Reverend Horton Heat
Title Whole New Life
Label Victory Records
Format LP
Release Date 30th November 2018
Cat Number VR7511