Os Novos Bahianos - E Ferro Na Boneca


In stock

Quick Overview

Released 28th June 2019

View Detail

The debut album from the legendary Brazilian group, Os Novos Bahianos officially reissued by our good friends at Mr Bongo.

Originally released by RGE in 1970 in Brazil, "E Ferro Na Boneca!" features 13- songs composed by Luiz Galvao and Moraes Moreira. This record shows the roots of the group, moving through psychedelics, edgey pop, rock and Tropicalia.

After writing "E Ferro Na Boneca!" their music began to move towards MPB due to the influence of Joao Gilberto, who began working with the group. In 1972 they released their incredible "Acabou Chorare" LP, which came top of Rolling Stone Magazine’s list of 100 Greatest Brazilian Records (published in 2007).


Ferro Na Boneca
Eu De Adjetivos
Outro Mambo, Outro Mundo
Colegio De Aplicacao
A Casca De Banana Que Eu Pisei
Dona Nita E Dona Helena
Se Eu Quiser Eu Compro Flores
E O Samba Me Traiu
Baby Consuelo
Curto De Veu E Grinalda
Juventude Sexta E Sabado
De Vera

Artist Os Novos Bahianos
Title E Ferro Na Boneca
Label Mr Bongo
Format LP
Release Date 28th June 2019
Cat Number MRBLP196

You may also be interested in the following product(s)