Mott The Hoople - Wildlife (2019 Reissue)


Out of stock

Quick Overview

2019 Reissue

Wildlife is the third studio album by Mott the Hoople. The album was originally released in 1971; in the UK by Island Records and in the US by Atlantic Records. A much lighter album than Mad Shadows, Mott recorded this over a relatively long period (September to November 1970). Self-produced, it is the only Mott album where Mick Ralphs songs predominate. It shows his Neil Young country influences on tracks like Wrong Side Of The River and It Must Be Love. It is also the first album to demonstrate Ian Hunter's ability to write killer ballads in Angel Of Eighth Avenue and Waterlow.

Artist Mott The Hoople
Title Wildlife (2019 Reissue)
Label UMC
Format LP
Release Date 13th September 2019
Cat Number 7783393

You may also be interested in the following product(s)