Modern Studies - The Weight of the Sun


In stock

Quick Overview

Released 8th May 2020
View Detail

New album from kosmiche folk-rock quartet Modern Studies.
A glorious compendium of haunted disco hallelujahs, mercurial krautrock chorales, cosmic pop adagios and euphoric, resilient, anthems.

‘The Weight of the Sun’ sees principal songwriters Emily Scott and Rob St John further their warm, esoteric field studies with Pete Harvey and Joe Smillie, as previously reconnoitred on ‘Swell To Great’ (2016) and ‘Welcome Strangers’ (2018).

“The exact point where Fairport Convention meet Jim O’Rourke at a remote Scottish railway station.” Tim Burgess.

Track List
Side A
1. Photograph
2. Run for Cover
3. Heavy Water
4. She
5. Corridors
6. Signs of Use Side
7. Brother
8. The Blue of Distance
9. Back to the City
10. Jacqueline
11. Spaces
12. Shape of Light

Artist Modern Studies
Title The Weight of the Sun
Label Fire Records
Format LP
Release Date 8th May 2020
Cat Number FIRELP598

You may also be interested in the following product(s)