Mini Mansions - A Guy Walks Into A Bar...


Out of stock

Quick Overview

Released 26th July 2019

Mini Mansions are singer and guitarist Michael Shuman (bassist of Queens of The Stone Age), bassist Zach Dawes (The Last Shadow Puppets) and singer and keyboardist Tyler Parkford (Arctic Monkeys’ keys on tour). 

Previously, they’ve released two albums – The Great Pretenders (2015) and Mini Mansions (2010), plus the Works Every Time EP (2018) and Mini Mansions EP (2009).

‘Guy Walks Into A Bar…’ as an album examines the kind of hip-swaying rock'n'roll you’d find on a dive bar jukebox, it sounds happily disaffected by trend, time or place, like the titular joke itself. There are a hundred different kickers to that joke, but this time around the joke's on them. A guy walks into a bar only to face reality. “It started off as a joke because it is a joke,” says Shuman of the title. “It's a way to start off the story of a relationship that ends up getting much deeper.”



  1. Should Be Dancing
  2. Bad Things (That Make You Feel Good)
  3. Don’t Even Know You
  4. Forgot Your Name
  5. I’m In Love
  6. Time Machine


  1. Works Every Time
  2. Living In The Future
  3. GummyBear
  4. Hey Lover (feat. Alison Mosshart)
  5. Tears In Her Eyes

Artist Mini Mansions
Title A Guy Walks Into A Bar...
Label Fiction
Format LP
Release Date 26th July 2019
Cat Number MANSIONS7