Meursault - All Creatures Will Make Merry


In stock

Quick Overview


View Detail

Release info:

This album is rather different from its predecessor, and I genuinely have no idea what Meursault’s growing army of fans are going to make of it.  It’s denser in many ways, dirty and noisy, and yet as sad and heartbreaking as you’d expect from the band.

When we were writing all the press blurb, Neil decided to describe the album as ‘epic lo-fi’ and even though that is an almost totally meaningless term, it still seems to describe All Creatures pretty well.  With two new band members joining, there was a danger that the cello or the electric guitar would end up swamping this record, but it’s all been handled very carefully.

I think the first time I heard this album through I pretty much summed up what I felt about it in a single sentence: there’s not so much as a weak twenty seconds on here, anywhere.

Written by Song, By Toad Records.


1. Payday
2. Crank Resolutions
3. All Creatures Will Make Merry
4. Weather
5. One Day This’ll All Be Fields
6. What You Don’t Have
7. Another
8. New Ruin
9. Sleet
10. Song for Martin Kippenberger
11. A Fair Exchange

Artist Meursault
Title All Creatures Will Make Merry
Label Song, By Toad
Format CD
Cat Number SbtR-A-009