Mastodon - Blood Mountain [Picture Disc]


In stock

Quick Overview

Limited edition 180g Picture Disc.
View Detail

Hailed as the future of metal, Mastodon leaped into the mainstream with the release of their third album and Warner bros. records debut Blood Mountain. Produced by Matt Bayles (Pearl Jam, Isis,) and mixed by Rich Costey (Mars Volta, Muse), the twelve-track Blood Mountain finds Mastodon expanding on the sounds of their groundbreaking Leviathan set.

Relentlessly heavy yet intricately crafted, Blood Mountain sees Mastodon expanding their progressive and avant-garde tendencies to create an innovative approach to contemporary metal. Blood Mountainfeatures guest appearances by Queens of the Stone Age's Josh Homme on Colony of Birchmenplus Mars Volta's Cedric Bixler and Ikey Owens on Siberian Divide and Pendelous Skinrespectively. Crystal Skull also features Neurosis vocalist Scott Kelly.


A1 The Wolf Is Loose
A2 Crystal Skull
A3 Sleeping Giant
A4 Capillarian Crest
A5 Circle Of Cysquatch
A6 Bladecatcher
B1 Colony Of Birchmen
B2 Hunters Of The Sky
B3 Hand Of The Stone
B4 This Mortal Soil
B5 Siberian Divide
B6 Pendulous Skin

Artist Mastodon
Title Blood Mountain
Label Reprise
Format Picture Disc LP
Release Date 29th September 2017
Cat Number 0093624912163