Manic Street Preachers - Gold Against The Soul (2020 Remastered Edition)


In stock

Quick Overview

180g vinyl version of the remastered album with download codes

View Detail

Manic Street Preachers announce the reissue of their 1993 album, ‘Gold Against The Soul’ on Columbia/Sony Music. A firm fan favourite, their second studio album will now be available as part of a beautiful, limited edition, 120-page hardbound A4 book, featuring incredible unseen images from the band’s long-time photographic collaborator Mitch Ikeda, annotated by Nicky Wire plus handwritten lyric sheets. The book also includes x2 CDs comprising the original album plus x11 previously unheard tracks across demos, b sides, remixes and a live recording of the Clash track ‘What’s My Name’, remastered by James Dean Bradfield. There will also be a 180g vinyl version of the remastered album with download codes to the extra tracks on CD1 and a digital version featuring all the tracks.

‘Gold Against The Soul’ entered the Top 10 on release just over a year after their debut album ‘Generation Terrorists’ and saw the band shift musically to a classic rock sound.  Lead single ‘From Despair To Where’ was followed by ‘La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh)’, ‘Roses In The Hospital’ and ‘Life Becoming A Landslide’.  Produced by Dave Eringa who had been working in various guises with the band and continues to do so to this day, the album was recorded over six weeks at Outside/Hookend Studios.


From Despair To Where (remastered)
La Tristesse Durera (scream To A Sigh) (remastered)
Yourself (remastered)
Life Becoming A Landslide (remastered)
Drug Drug Druggy (remastered)
Roses In The Hospital (remastered)
Nostalgic Pushead (remastered)
Symphony Of Tourette (remastered)
Gold Against The Soul (remastered)

Artist Manic Street Preachers
Title Gold Against The Soul (2020 Remastered Edition)
Label Columbia
Format LP
Release Date 12th June 2020
Cat Number 19439733611