King Tubby - King Tubby's Lost Treasures [VINYL]


Out of stock

Quick Overview


2015 repress, originally released in 2001. Lost Treasures is an essential selection of rare and previously-unreleased dubs from the legendary King Tubby. Taken directly from master tapes, these heavyweight versions of Bunny Lee-produced Aggrovators rhythms have only previously seen the light of day as sound system dub plates or rare Jamaican 7" B-sides in the mid-'70s. This is the first in a series that includes similar releases from Augustus Pablo, Lee Perry, Studio One, Channel One, Sly & Robbie, and the Wailers.


1. Cherry's Dub

2. Frenemy Dub

3. Falling For Dub

4. Dub On The Street Again

5. Deceiving The Dub

6. Dub Confession

7. Release The Dub

8. A Youthman's Dub

9. Blessed Dub

10. Let's Do The Dub

11. Jumpers Dub

12. You Have Caught The Dub


Artist King Tubby
Title King Tubby's Lost Treasures
Label Jamaican Recordings
Format LP
Cat Number JRLP001