Irmin Schmidtt - Villa Wunderbar


In stock

Quick Overview

Released 22nd November 2019
View Detail

Mute announce the vinyl release of ‘Villa Wunderbar’, compiling the work of Can founder Irmin Schmidt’s solo and soundtrack work.

The four-piece vinyl box set, previously only available on CD, is released on clear vinyl and includes two Can remixes plus a collection of soundtrack pieces personally compiled by longterm collaborator Wim Wenders.

The first two albums in the ‘Villa Wunderbar’ box set are a compilation of Irmin Schmidt’s extensive work as a solo artist over the past 30 years, whilst the second two - selected and presented by the filmmaker Wim Wenders - are an insight into Schmidt’s vast work as a composer for film and television for which Wenders has written extensive sleeve notes.

The compilation includes tracks such as ‘Villa Wunderbar’, ‘Kick On The Floods’ and ‘Bohemian Step’, alongside remixes by Schmidt of two Can tracks, ‘Alice’ and ‘Last Night Sleep’ and is updated to include Schmidt’s latest work, ‘Klavierstück V’. Includes digital download code.


A1 Dreambite
A2 Le Weekend
A3 Rapido De Noir
A4 Love
B1 Villa Wunderbar
B2 Time The Dreamkiller
B3 Fledermenschen
C1 Burning Straw In Sky
C2 Kick On The Floods
D1 Fuchsia's Song - Rainbow Party
D2 Ensemble: Joy
D3 Klavierstuck V
E1 Flavia Theme
E2 Quattrocanti (Dream Theme IV)
E3 Fresco & Finale (Flavia Theme III & IV)
E4 Zicke Zick
E5 Schneeland
E6 Dangerous
F1 Rote Erde (Titel Musik)
F2 Es Geht Ein Schnitter
F3 Bohemian Step
F4 Roll On Euphrates
G1 Solo
G2 Aller Tage Abend Walzer
G3 Morning In Berlin
G4 Geisterlied
H1 Verdi Prati Valse
H2 Messer Im Kopf
H3 Lied Vom Verschwinden
H4 Alice (artist Can, Remix By Irmin Schmidt)
H5 Last Night Sleep (artist Can, Remix By Irmin Schmidt) 

Artist Irmin Schmidtt
Title Villa Wunderbar / A Selection \
Label Mute / Spoon
Format 4 LP
Release Date 22nd November 2019
Cat Number SPOON57/58

You may also be interested in the following product(s)