Gaika - Basic Volume


In stock

Quick Overview

Released on 28th Sep 2018

Includes MP3 Download Code


View Detail

Gaika presents his debut album, ‘Basic Volume’ after captivating listeners with a blistering pair of acclaimed, self-released mixtapes ‘Machine’ and ‘Security’ and the Warp-released EPs ‘Spaghetto’ and ‘The Spectacular Empire’. The 15 track collection is co-produced by Gaika, with additional production from similarly forward thinking contemporaries, including SOPHIE, Dutch E Germ, Dre Skull and DADRAS, Aart as well as previous collaborators including Jam City, Nick Leon and Frank Ocean’s ‘Blonde’ and ‘Endless’ collaborator Buddy Ross. Speaking about the album, Gaika says, “BASIC VOLUME is collection of alchemical parables for all the Immigrants who wander the earth in search of themselves”


Basic Volume
Hackers & Jackers
Seven Churches For St.
Born Thieves
36 Oaths
Black Empire (Killmonger
Clouds, Chemists And
The Angel Gabriel
Immigrant Sons (Pesos
And Gas)
Close To The Root
Crown & Key
Warlord Shoes
Spectacular Anthem

Artist Gaika
Title Basic Volume
Label Warp
Format Double LP
Release Date 28th September 2018
Cat Number WARPLP285

You may also be interested in the following product(s)