Edikanfo - The Pace Setters


In stock

Quick Overview

Reissue released 15th May 2020
View Detail

The first-ever reissue of the classic 1981 debut album from this much revered Ghanaian band. Vibrantly produced by British sound explorer Brian Eno in Accra, Ghana. Highlife meets afro-funk. Spirited, horn driven & trailblazing. Almost four decades after a coup d'état in Ghana prematurely halted their career, Edikanfo's surviving band members are at last gearing up to reissue and tour "The Pace Setters." The LP features exclusive liner notes from Brian Eno and an extensive interview with Edikanfo band leader Gilbert Amartey Amar.


1. Nka Bom
2. Something Lefeh-O
3. Gbenta
4. Blinking Eyes
5. Moonlight Africa
6. Daa Daa Edikanfo

Artist Edikanfo
Title The Pace Setters
Label Glitterbeat
Format LP
Release Date 15th May 2020
Cat Number GBLP094