Dirty Projectors - Lamp Lit Prose


Out of stock

Quick Overview

Ltd. edition 180gm coloured vinyl. Comes with MP3s.

Dirty Projectors’ new album ‘Lamp Lit Prose’ is produced by Dave Longstreth at his studio Ivo Shandor in Los Angeles.

The album features guest appearances from Syd, Empress Of, Amber Mark, Haim, Rostam, Robin Pecknold and Dear Nora, as well as longtime Dirty Projectors rhythm section Nat Baldwin and Mike Johnson.

‘Lamp Lit Prose’ arrives just over a year after 2017’s self-titled ‘Dirty Projectors’. Here Longstreth’s band returns with a new album that is the yang to the yin of the 2017 effort. The songs signal a page turned for Longstreth: hope instead of heartbreak, a restorative balance. Guitars have returned to the Dirty Projectors’ world, intricate vocal harmony too. ‘Lamp Lit Prose’ is a recommitment to the sounds and ideals of Dirty Projectors, embracing the band’s trademarks while pushing forward the sonic envelope.


Right Now (ft Syd)
That’s A Lifestyle
I Feel Energy (ft Amber Mark)
Zombie Conqueror (ft Empress Of)
Blue Bird
I Found It In U
What Is The Time
You’re The One (Ft Robin Pecknold & Rostam)
(I Wanna) Feel It All (ft Dear Nora)

Artist Dirty Projectors
Title Lamp Lit Prose
Label Domino
Format LP
Release Date 13th July 2018
Cat Number WIGLP392X

You may also be interested in the following product(s)