Cass McCombs - A Folk Set Apart


In stock

Quick Overview

View Detail

A rare dive into the mind of one of the true originals of the last 15 years – McCombs was always, and it seems always will be, an outlier looking in on the music world and this is an exploration of his life lived on the edge.

Pop songs in the key of Ty Segall or Ariel Pink about nihilism (sing along with ‘I Hate Myself’!) set up to contrast his darker and more emotional moments, it paints a picture of the artist as a young man growing up, working through styles and genres in an impressively accomplished way. Remastered here these tracks are stand alone as an album in their own right as well as a collection of rarities for the initiated.


A1 I Cannot Lie  
A2 Twins  
A3 Poet's Day  
A4 An Other  
A5 Bradley Manning  
A6 If You Loved Me Before...  
B1 Evangeline  
B2 Empty Promises  
B3 Traffic Of Souls  
B4 Night Of The World  
B5 The State Will Take Care Of Me

Artist Cass McCombs
Title A Folk Set Apart
Label Domino
Format LP
Release Date 11th December 2015
Cat Number WIGLP328