Captain Beefheart And The Magic Band - Batlight Clearkid [VINYL]


In stock

Quick Overview


View Detail

Batlight Clearkid 1970’s is an LP compilation of great Captain Beefheart live material recorded in the UK and in Europe. The tracks are taken from John Peels personal collection of live reel to reel tapes and this album was put together by John Peel in 2002 and passed across for release on the Dandelion label. The gatefold sleeve contains many previously unseen Captain Beefheart images. 


1. China Pig
2. A Carrot Is As Close As A Rabbit Gets
3. Alice In Blunderland
4. Orange Claw Hammer
5. Carson City
6. Old Black Snake
7. One Nest Rolls After Another

1. Golden Birdies
2. The Blimp
3. Find A Woman
4. Dali’s Claw
5. Lo Yo Yo Stuff
6. Grow Fins
7. Sam With The Showing Scalp Flat Top

Artist Captain Beefheart And The Magic Band
Title Batlight Clearkid
Label Ozit Morpheus Records
Format LP
Release Date 14th August 2015
Cat Number OZITDANLP8025

You may also be interested in the following product(s)