Black Midi - Schlagenheim


In stock

Quick Overview

Released 21st June 2019
View Detail

black midi -- Georgie Greep (vocals/guitar), Matt Kwasniewski-Kelvin (vocals/guitar), Cameron Picton (vocals/bass), and Morgan Simpson (drums) -- have a dynamic energy, playing as a musical unit that’s constantly in a state of flux and development.

Schlagenheim was recorded with Speedy Wunderground producer Dan Carey, who the band praises for his quick, unfussy approach. black midi laid down eight of the record’s nine tracks in just five days. The process was one of refining and rebuilding tracks around the initial structures. Five hour jams would sometimes yield a riff that then became a few bars of a song. As anyone who’s been lucky enough to catch black midi live over recent months will testify, black midi’s songs are slippery creatures.


9 tracks, Total Run Time: 43.10, track titles revealed on release day!

Artist Black Midi
Title Schlagenheim
Label Rough Trade
Format LP
Release Date 21st June 2019
Cat Number RT0073LP