Bert Jansch - From The Outside [VINYL]


In stock

Quick Overview


View Detail

Recalling the elegant simplicity of Jansch's early works, 'From The Outside' sees Jansch return to the uncomplicated yet supremely effective sound of his eponymous debut. This is Bert laid bare – eschewing the more intricate arrangements of his surrounding works for the holy trinity of guitar, banjo and voice, perhaps reflective of his state of mind at the time. Stand-out tracks include ‘River Running’ and ‘Blackbird In The Morning’ which were both (amazingly) omitted from the original vinyl release.

One of Bert's rarest releases, this 1985 LP was originally issued as an edition of just 500 copies on the small Belgian label, Konexion. This issue unites the varied track listing of previous versions – both LP and CD, with many cuts appearing here on vinyl for the first time. Remastered from original tapes by Brian Pyle.


01 Sweet Rose
02 Blackbird In The Morning
03 Read All About It
04 Change The Song
05 Shout
06 From The Outside
07 Why Me (Still Love Her Now That She’s Gone)
08 If You’re Thinking ‘Bout Me Babe
09 Silver Raindrops
10 Get Out Of My Life
11 Time Is An Old Friend
12 River Running
13 High Emotion
14 I Sure Wanna Know
15 From The Inside

Artist Bert Jansch
Title From The Outside
Label Earth Records
Format LP
Release Date 10th June 2016
Cat Number EARTHLP013

You may also be interested in the following product(s)