Animal Collective - Centipede Hz [VINYL] [LTD]


In stock

Quick Overview

Deluxe double LP, exclusively available to independent retailers, featuring gatefold tip-on sleeve with silver foil, 180gm vinyl, printed inner sleeves and a bonus DVD, which includes playable 24 bit audio files, 24 bit data files and 4 live videos from ‘Prospect Park’, directed by Aaron from Black Dice.
Limited to 750 copies for the UK and Eire.

Released 3rd September 2012

View Detail

‘Centipede Hz’ is the tenth full length Animal Collective album, following the widely celebrated ‘Merriweather Post Pavilion’ (2009), and also the first since ‘Strawberry Jam’ (2007) to feature all four original band members: Avey Tare, Panda Bear, Geologist and Deakin.

As the album’s opening bars of drum crashes and radio interference on ‘Moonjock’ immediately make clear, having returned as a four piece, Animal Collective have made their most widescreen and fully realized music to date.


Today's Supernatural
Rosie Oh
Wide Eyed
Father Time
New Town Burnout
Monkey Riches
Mercury Man


Artist Animal Collective
Title Centipede Hz
Label Domino Records
Format Double LP
Release Date 3rd September 2012
Cat Number WIGLP274X

You may also be interested in the following product(s)