Alberta Cross - Songs Of Patience


In stock

Quick Overview

Released 3rd September 2012

Includes two bonus tracks not included on the US release.

View Detail

‘Songs Of Patience’ is both a throwback to Alberta Cross’ roots and a progression forward. The album veers from the melodic sprawl of opener ‘Magnolia’, a track singer / songwriter / guitarist Petter Ericson Stakee wrote in LA about “too many late nights, for better or worse”, to the pensive provocation of ‘Lay Down’, which was penned in the back of a van in Tampa when he felt “beat down by the road” after a two-year straight stint on tour. Petter’s self-defeat and subsequent self-discovery are apparent on hook-laden rocker ‘Wasteland’, a track about “our generation being lost and sometimes in need of guidance”, while the fuzzed out layers on ‘Crate Of Gold’ reveal his growth as a songwriter.

The focus throughout the album’s songwriting was strong, engaging melodies, as well as Ericson Stakee’s poetic narrative sensibility, both of which allow the listener to inhabit a new place for the span of the album.

Produced by Joe Chicarrelli (The Strokes, The White Stripes).

Includes two bonus tracks not included on the US release.



Crate Of Gold
Lay Down
Come On Maker
Ophelia On My Mind
I Believe In Everything
Money For The Weekend
Life Without Warning
Ramblin’ Home (Bonus Track)
Wait (Bonus Track)

Artist Alberta Cross
Title Songs Of Patience
Label ARK
Format CD
Release Date 3rd September 2012
Cat Number ARK028CDX