A Tribe Called Quest - People's Instinctive Travels And The Paths Of Rhythm


Out of stock

Quick Overview


One year after De la Soul re-drew the map for alternative rap, fellow Native Tongues brothers A Tribe Called Quest released their debut, the quiet beginning of a revolution in non-commercial hip-hop. People's Instinctive Travels and the Paths of Rhythm floated a few familiar hooks, but it wasn't a sampladelic record. Rappers Q-Tip and Phife Dawg dropped a few clunky rhymes, but their lyrics were packed with ideas, while their flow and interplay were among the most original in hip-hop. From the beginning, Tribe focused on intelligent message tracks but rarely sounded over-serious about them. Includes "Can I Kick It?", "Bonita Applebum", "I Left My Wallet In El Segundo", "Description Of A Fool", "Luck Of Lucien" etc.


1. Push It Along 7:42
2. Luck Of Lucien 4:32
3. After Hours 4:39
4. Footprints 4:00
5. I Left My Wallet In El Segundo 4:06
6. Pubic Enemy 3:45
7. Bonita Applebum 3:50
8. Can I Kick It 4:12
9. Youthful Expression 4:52
10. Rhythm (Devoted To The Art Of Moving Butts) 4:01
11. Mr. Muhammad 3:33
12. Ham ’n’ Eggs 5:27
13. Go Ahead In The Rain 3:58
14. Description Of A Fool 5:42

Artist A Tribe Called Quest
Title People's Instinctive Travels And The Paths Of Rhythm
Label Sony
Format Double LP
Release Date 26th May 2017
Cat Number 88875172371

You may also be interested in the following product(s)