Soft As Snow - Deep Wave


In stock

Quick Overview


View Detail

The Norwegian-born, Berlin-based duo’s debut comprises an oblique leftfield pop that recalls Cabaret Voltaire, Throbbing Gristle, deep Detroit techno, 90s IDM, Fever Ray, cold wave and the ‘Mutazione’ compilations, crowned with Oda’s esoteric and otherworldly voice.

 these are two people making music with little acknowledgement for conventions of the outside world and ‘Deep Wave’ gives a peek into the sound-environment they’ve created. It’s genuinely original music, governed by its own unconventional logic, language and creatively free sense of play that’s simultaneously childlike, fun, harrowing, angular and dark.


  1. Black Egg
  2. Snake
  3. Drip
  4. Deep Wave
  5. X
  6. Tropical Speed
  7. Be My Babe
  8. Pink Rushes
  9. Dry
  10. XX
  11. Sleep/Slip
  12. Låssbyn
  13. Mass

Artist Soft As Snow
Title Deep Wave
Label Houndstooth
Format LP
Release Date 6th April 2018
Cat Number HTH085

You may also be interested in the following product(s)