King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - POLYGONDWANALAND


In stock

Quick Overview

Released on 13th April 2018 on 180g bone colour LP

View Detail

A very high quality repressing of their 4th record of 2017 with beautiful alternative artwork & a 16-page booklet, perfectly complementing an album whose flawless flow of ideas & dynamics colours the airwaves with jazzy flourishes, funky rhythms, garage energy & a gloriously refined pop sensibility.

Priding themselves on high-quality vinyl pressings, Fuzz Club have created a must for audiophiles & record collectors alike. The lacquer was cut at half-speed by engineer-extraordinaire Miles Showell (The Beatles, Rolling Stones, The Who) over at Abbey Road Studios, which means that every tiny little detail of King Gizzards’ wonky, hedonistic sonic prowess has made its way into the record’s grooves. With alternative artwork, the LP is housed in a deluxe tip-on gatefold jacket with printed inner-sleeves & glued inside the gatefold will be a 16-page booklet which includes lyrics & a bunch of reworked illustrations taken from the original artwork provided by the band.

1. Crumbling Castle
2. Polygondwanaland
3. The Castle In The Air
4. Deserted Dunes Welcome Weary Feet
5. Inner Cell
6. Loyalty
7. Horology
8. Tetrachromacy
9. Searching...
10. The Fourth Colour.

Artist King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
Label Fuzz Club
Format LP
Release Date 13th April 2018
Cat Number FC87V12