John Lennon & The Plastic Ono Band - Sweet Toronto 1969 [DVD]


In stock

Quick Overview


View Detail

Further info:

John Lennon and the Plastic Ono Band played their first and last performance at the Sweet Toronto Peace Festival in 1969 that featured Yoko Ono, famed guitarist Eric Clapton and renowned musicians Klaus Voorman (bass) and Alan White (drums).

This classic film captures John Lennon in the only performance with the Plastic Ono Band. The Plastic Ono Band is introduced by footage of individual performances including Bo Diddley, Chuck Berry, Jerry Lee Lewis and Little Richard.

1. Bo Diddley - Bo Diddley
2. Hound Dog - Jerry Lee Lewis
3. Johnny B Goode - Chuck Berry
4. Lucille - Little Richard
5. Blue Suede Shoes - John Lennon
6. Money
7. You Make Me Dizzy Miss Lizzy - John Lennon
8. Yer Blues
9. Yer Blues - John Lennon
10. Cold Turkey - John Lennon
11. Give Peace A Chance - John Lennon
12. Don't Worry Kyoto (Mummy's Only Looking For Her Hand In the Snow) - Yoko Ono
13. John, John (Let's Hope For Peace) - Yoko Ono

Artist John Lennon & The Plastic Ono Band
Title Sweet Toronto 1969
Format DVD